Road traffic

SURVISION provides installers and integrators of the road network, whether the zones are managed by private companies or not, solutions which allow the management of tolls, road applications and the safety of tunnels and road structures.

Toll barriers

TOLL LANES

The tolls, with or without an obligatory stop, are still the principle means of collecting traffic user fees. The increasing automation of tolls and the reduction of persons manning the barriers have resulted in a sharp increase in fraud, either by vehicles forcing their way through, driving closely behind the previous vehicle or more complicated means (journey information fraud). Fraud costs each management company several million euros anually.

The SURVISION cameras, cameras, by providing the number plate and perfectly contrasted images of the vehicles, make it possible to identify and track those responsible for fraud. Apart from the actual cameras, SURVISION provides the  integration tools which ensure a perfect synchronization between the cameras and the toll machines.

Free-flow applications

FREE FLOW TOLLING GANTRY

The Free-Flow toll is the most common mode of collecting road user fees for the coming decades. The technique is based on the detection, the classification and identification of vehicles from gantries, without disturbing the traffic flow and in an entirely automatized fashion. The Free-Flow toll is used for collecting road user fees in general, or for certain vehicle categories (Heavy Goods Vehicle Tax in Europe, for example).

The SURVISION cameras provide both the registration data and the video images which allow for the identification of vehicles, both day and night. These cameras were specially designed for the restrictions of Free-Flow tolls with, notably, particularly specialized technologies for the identification of the vehicle nationality and the measurement of the recognition reliability (Confidence Ratio), key elements of the functioning of free-flow toll points.

The SURVISION cameras can also provide a precise classification of vehicles, based on the heigth, the lenght and the number of axles. This classification can be performed day, night and also during heavy traffic episodes.

The road network

MOTORWAY GANTRY

The road or motorway network requires constant surveillance from the users. The slightest incident on this network can cause traffic disturbance, accidents, damage to roads or equipment, etc...

This is why SURVISION offers to road management companies cameras and applications to monitor and control the traffic. Users can use this equipment to measure a number of parameters, for entirely internal means, educational warnings or even fining..

The SURVISION equipment makes it possible, notably, without any installation on the road, to obtain statistical data on the traffic, to determine the origin and destination of vehicles, to monitor the journey time, to measure the average or  instantaneous speed of vehicles.

The tunnels

TUNNEL

Road structures in general and tunnels in particular present particularly important usage limits. The confinement of a tunnel means that minor incidents can have very serious implications for user safety.

The cameras and applications offered by SURVISION make it possible to detect very rapidly and monitor difficult events, in combination with other equipment in place (DAI for example). The SURVISION equipment makes it possible notably to detect lorries transporting dangerous goods in order to monitor them or, to prevent them from accessing the tunnel. They also provide a means of counting the vehicles present on the road structures, to detect vehicles travelling in the wrong direction, etc...


The SURVISION cameras allow for a multitude of installation configurations (horizontal or vertical, on the gantry or on a pole, on the tunnel vault, pediment or walls, on a pole or in a stationary machine, in the upright pole supporting a barrier, high up or low down, at the front or at the rear...). In this way, they can be adapted to the particular restrictions of the site to be equipped and of the application to be provided.

MOTORWAY GANTRY

Installation on overhead road installation

VISIPAK ON POLE

Installation on roadside pole

TOOL LANES MICROPAK

Installation on pole at a toll lane

VISIPAK TUNNEL ROOF

Installation on a tunnel vault

TOLL SQUARE POLE

Installation in a toll machine

NANOPAK BARRIERE

Installation on a barrier column

Trafic routier

SURVISION fournit aux installateurs et aux intégrateurs du monde de la route, en zones concédées comme en zones non concédées, les solutions permettant de gérer les péages STOP&GO, SANS_ARRET et free-flow, les applications sur le tracé et la sécurité des tunnels et des ouvrages d'art.

Les barrières de péages

TOLL LANES

Les péages, qu'ils soient avec ou sans arrêt, constituent encore le moyen privilégié d'encaissement des redevances de circulation dues par les utilisateurs. L'automatisation croissante des péages et la réduction des personnels présents sur les barrières se sont traduits par une augmentation forte des fraudes, que ce soit sous forme de passage forcé, de petit-train ou des fraudes complexes (fraudes au parcours). Le coût de la fraude en général se chiffre à plusieurs millions d'euros par an pour chaque exploitant.

Les capteurs de SURVISION, en fournissant la plaque d'immatriculation et des images parfaitement contrastées des véhicules permettent, en cas de faude, l'identification et la poursuite des fraudeurs. Outre les capteurs eux-mêmes SURVISION fournit les outils d'intégration permettant d'assurer une parfaite synchronisation entre les capteurs et les automates de péage.

Les applications free-flow

FREE FLOW TOLLING GANTRY

Les péages free-flow consitueront le mode privilégié d'encaissement des redevances de circulation pour les décennies à venir. La technique repose sur la détection, la classification et l'identification des véhicules depuis des portiques, sans nuire à la fluidité du trafic et de manière entièrement automatisée. Le péage free-flow est utilisé pour la facturation des routes en général ou pour certaines catégories de véhicules en particulier (ECOTAXE en Europe par exemple).

Les capteurs de SURVISION, fournissent à la fois les données d'immatriculation et les images vidéo permettant l'identification des véhicules, de jour comme de nuit. Ces capteurs ont été spécialement étudiés pour les contraintes du péage free-flow avec, notamment, des technologies particulièrement pointues pour l'identification de la nationalité du véhicule et la mesure de la fiabilité de lecture (Taux de confiance) éléments clés de l'exploitation des péages free-flow.

Les capteurs vidéo de SURVISION sont également en mesure de fournir une classification précise des véhicules, basée sur la mesure de la longueur, de la hauteur et du nombre d'essieux. Cette classification peut se faire de jour comme de nuit, y compris lors des phases de trafic dense.

Le tracé

MOTORWAY GANTRY

Le tracé routier ou autoroutier requiert une surveillance constante de la part des exploitants. Le moindre incident sur le tracé peut se traduire par des perturbations sur le trafic, des accidents, la dégradation des chaussées et des équipements, etc.

C'est la raison pour laquelle SURVISION propose aux exploitants des capteurs et des applications permettant de surveiller et de contrôler le trafic. A partir de ces équipements, les exploitants peuvent mesurer de nombreux paramètres, à des fins purement internes, d'avertissement pédagogique ou même de verbalisation.

Les équipements de SURVISION permettent notamment, sans aucune installation dans la chaussée, d'obtenir des données statistiques sur la circulation, de déterminer l'origine et la destination des véhicules, de contrôler les temps de parcours, de mesurer la vitesse moyenne ou la vitesse instantanée des véhicules.

Les tunnels

TUNNEL

Les ouvrages d'art en général et les tunnels en particulier présentent des contraintes particulièrement fortes d'exploitation. En tunnel, le confinement peut transformer de petits incidents en évènements gravissimes pour la sécurité des personnes.

SURVISION propose des capteurs et des applications permettant de détecter très rapidement les évènements problématiques et de les contrôler, en complément des autres équipements en place (DAI par exemple). Les équipements de SURVISION permettent notamment de détecter les poids lourds transportant des matières dangereuses afin de les surveiller ou, le cas échéant, de leur interdire l'accès au tunnel. Ils permettent également de compter les véhicules présents sur les ouvrages d'art, de détecter les contresens, etc.

Les capteurs SURVISION autorisent une multitude de configurations d'installations (en horizontal ou en vertical, sur portique ou sur poteau, en voûte, en fronton ou sur les parois des tunnels, sur potelet ou dans une borne, dans le fût de la barrière, en position haute ou basse, en vision avant ou arrière,... ). Ils peuvent ainsi d'adapter aux particularités du site à équiper et de l'application à fournir.

MOTORWAY GANTRY

Installation sur portique sur le tracé

VISIPAK ON POLE

Installation sur poteau sur le tracé

TOOL LANES MICROPAK

Installation sur poteau en voie de péage

VISIPAK TUNNEL ROOF

Installation en voûte de tunnel

TOLL SQUARE POLE

installation dans une borne au péage

NANOPAK BARRIERE

Installation fût de barrière