Local authorities

SURVISION provides Local Authorities, through their integrators, solutions allowing them to measure, manage and guide vehicle traffic on the roads for which they are responsible.

Traffic measurment and management

Collectivites locales

The Towns, Departments and Regions are responsible for road management. In order to optimise this management, the local authorities must measure the traffic on these roads on a regular or sometimes permanent basis.

SURVISION offers solutions based on cameras for the implementation of measurement campaigns for different lengths of time. Traffic statistics, Origin-Destination surveysand of average or instantaneous speed constitute very important data for the
measurement of journey timeuse of these roads and for the planning of civil engineering works.

Automatic fining

VISIPAK ON POLE

The maintenance of local roads is usually the responsibility of the local authorities and accounts for a very important part of their budget. The local authorities must ensure at same time conditions for the fluid circulation of traffic on these roads, and the implementation of accident reduction measures.

SURVISION offers solutions, based on its cameras which allow local authorities to implement automatic fining platforms. They can in this way simultaneously fulfil their obligations concerning traffic fluidity and road safety, all the while receiving part or all of the collected fines, which can then be reinvested in the infrastructure, without having any negative impact on the local authority budget.

SURVISION is therefore able to provide local authorities with embedded solutions for the fining of parking offenses. SURVISION is therefore able to ensure efficient monitoring of bus lanes, or lanes forbidden to certain vehicle categories (lorries, transport of dangerous goods).

Public safety

Collectivites locales

Local authorities have varying roles to play in the area of public safety, depending on the country. In most countries, these authorities have local security forces and rights in the area of video surveillance.

The SURVISION cameras installed on urban infrastructures (lampposts, buildings, signalization equipment), or on local security vehicles, make it possible to survey sensitive zones (official buildings, town access routes, high-risk sites, etc...) The security forces are therefore provided with precise data concerning vehicle movements, as a preventative measure or for the aims of judicial enquires. These cameras can be linked to the most common video-surveillance platforms. For the list of video surveillance solutions compatible with the SURVISION cameras, please contact us.

Collectivités locales

SURVISION fournit aux Collectivités Locales, au travers de leurs intégrateurs, des solutions leurs permettant de mesurer, gérer et encadrer le trafic des véhicules utilisant les routes dont ils ont la charge.

Mesure et gestion du trafic

Collectivites locales

Les Communes, les Départements et les Régions ont à leur charge la gestion des routes. Afin d'optimiser cette gestion, les collectivités locales doivent régulièrement, voire de manière permanente, mesurer le trafic qui transite sur ces routes.

SURVISION propose des solutions, à base de capteurs permettant de mener des campagnes plus ou moins longues de mesure. Statistiques de circulation, enquêtes origine-destination, mesures de temps de parcours, vitesse moyenne ou vitesse instantanée sont autant de données précieuses pour l'exploitation de ces routes et la planification des travaux.

Verbalisation automatisée

VISIPAK ON POLE

L'entretien des voies de circulation locales est généralement à la charge des collectivités et présente un coût très important pour leur budget. Dans le même temps, les collectivités ont l'obligation d'assurer les conditions d'une circulation fluide sur ces routes et de mettre en oeuvre des mesures de nature à réduire les accidents.

SURVISION propose des solutions, basées sur ses capteurs permettant aux collectivités locales de mettre en place des plates-formes de verbalisation automatisées. Elles peuvent ainsi simultanément remplir leurs missions relatives à la fluidité et à la sécurité des routes, tout en percevant tout ou partie du produit de la verbalisation qu'elles peuvent alors réinvestir dans l'infrastructure sans que cela ne grève le budget de la collectivité.

SURVISION est ainsi en mesure de fournir aux collectivités locales des solutions embarquées pour la verbalisation des infractions au stationnement. SURVISION est aussi en mesure d'assurer un contrôle efficace des voies réservées aux transports collectifs ou des voies interdites à certaines catégories de véhicules (poids lourds, transport de matières dangereuses).

Sécurité Publique

Collectivites locales

Les collectivités locales, suivant les pays, ont des missions plus ou moins étendues en matière de sécurité publique. Dans la plupart des pays, les collectivités disposent de forces locales de sécurité et de prérogatives dans le domaine de la video-surveillance.

Les capteurs de SURVISION installés sur les infrastructures urbaines (candélabres, bâtiments, équipements de signalisation) ou sur les véhicules des forces locales de sécurité, permettent de surveiller les zones sensibles (bâtiments officiels, entrées et sorties de communes, sites à risques, etc). Les forces de sécurité disposent ainsi, de manière préventive ou à des fins d'enquêtes judiciaires de données précises relatives à le circulation des véhicules.

Ces capteurs peuvent être reliés aux plates-formes les plus courantes de vidéo-surveillance ; pour avoir la liste des solutions de vidéo-surveillance compatibles avec les capteurs SURVISION, veuillez nous contacter.